I/O to outboard conversion 1990 2520 mvph

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rozi2520

Reaction score
Hello all. I’m pretty new to the forum. I am about to get rid of the 100 gallon fuel tank and I/O and replace with a 150 gallon tank and a Yamaha 250 with a bracket with a small swim platform. The boat currently has a 350 mph horizon with 400 hours on it. 60 gallon bait tank will remain on deck. How different will this boat ride? Is it going to be worth having the extra room in the boat and a generator? Any help,ideas,or comments I will listen. This is my first time doing a project like this. I will be taking pictures the whole project. Unless you guys talk me out of it. The fuel tank is the original 100 gallon tank and that’s what is inspiring this. I need more fuel for long runs and overnight trips.

A guy named Jonas at Flagship Marine did this exact conversion. His business is located in Stratford CT. He’s a good guy and may be able to give you some insight pretty sure he actually just bought the boat from the owner who ended up moving. I know the guy he did it for was very happy. Pretty sure he put a 300 ETEC on the bracket.

Even being a MV you would say go with the 300? I see tons of 2520 DV running 250’s. Is it worth the 4 grand?

Anyone in Ventura county have a fiberglass guy they-would recommend to fill hole in transom where the gimbal housing was and also repairing the deck after I install new fuel tank.?

$4000 more to go from 250 to 300?.....You need to shop some more and Yes Go to the 300.and Yes I had a MV.....It was a 2530 through.

Ventura county
Ahhhhhhh...Were supposed to know where that is?

Put your state and city so it shows in your profile. Like mine.