2510 XL or 2510 XLD

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pdksr

Reaction score
Trying to decide between the deep V or the modified V in ordering my 2011 2510 Walkaround.
I plan to power with a single Yamaha 300 hp V6. My fishing/cruising is out of Barnegat Inlet and 50% offshore up to 20 miles and 50 % bay drifting.
Any comments/suggestions???
pdksr

I have a 2520xl (16 degrees)and fish out of manasquan in the ocean within 20 miles. Never had an issue, just need to pull back a bit if it gets to stacked up. Slowing down from 24kts to 20kts really does not add much time to your trip but increases the comfort. In the PH we just shut the door so-no spray, no cold and quieter.

Last december we were coming in from blackfishing about 7 miles off with NW front moving through-wind was blowing the tops off the waves by the afternoon. We had a short ride home, shut the door, and came in at 15kts-great day, stayed warm, dry and the parker handled excellent. If you can't tell I am a fan of the pilot house.

Fishing within 20 miles in are area you can really go either way -16/21 DR-depends what boats are available on the market if buying used and your personal preference.

Thanks for the info. I actually talked to the guys at Parker yesterday and they felt that with a single 300 Yamaha the modified v would provide better overall performance.
Tight Lines!!

I have a 2510 DV that came with a yammie 2 stroke 250 new and now I've been running a DF 250 zuke for a few seasons. The zuke is a little faster but both perform(ed) very well.