introducing myself

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Clam Power

Reaction score
Ive had a parker 21 cc since 2003 as a work boat (I am a marine biologist on Long Island), love it, we beat it up more than I would my own boat, but it takes it well - I've been saving for years and after my 1965 wellcraft finally died (motor not boat) this spring I have been searching for a relpacement.

After months of searching I took my wife to our local Parker dealer and she refused to get out of the 2120 sc until I told her I would get one. We now have a new 2009 2120 sc f150 which is currently in winter storage. I wont take delivery till spring - Ive been lurking the CP site, learning as much as I can from past posts for the past several weaks. I still need to purchase a trailer and electronics and other misc things to get going and the site has been captivating and kept me up nights.

I guess I thought I should say hello since Ive been reading your posts for weeks now. I wish I new about the site before I purchased the new boat - but actually from everything I read I think I made the right choice for us anyway.

we cant wait to get out !!

Congratulations!

The 2120 is a great boat.
rock.gif

Welcome aboard and post some pics when you can.

Congratulations Clam Power! So much to think about and so much to do.

I got a 2120 5 years ago. I still feel the same way about her today as the day I took delivery.

Way To Go!

You will love this boat take your time & enjoy before doing all
kinds of stuff. Besides electronics I love the carpet in the cabin we put Commercial rubber backed matting. Coaming pads, Removed that stupid splash guard & FISH FISH FISH !!!!

" BEAN "

Congratulations Clam!
Your wife sounds to be a very smart woman. A keeper for sure! :)
Welcome aboard!

Wicked awesome intro! ... as only a boy from Boston can say it.