New boat and new project! Hello classic Parker! (pics!)

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Captainsauls

Reaction score
Hello!!! There is a wealth of good information on this site for sure!!!!

A little about me....

I run boats for a living. Currently I run a large ocean going towing vessel. I come from a long line of commercial fisherman. I love boats and being on the water. I'm lucky enough to have a wife who shares an infatuation of the water with me!

The new old project
I recently purchased a 1995 2520 with an I/O Volvo ad41p-a
The roof needs to be re-cored
The deck is soft in some places
I'll probable find more issues as I go

Recent upgrades
I made these upgrades just to get me through the summer months as I bought the boat last spring. When I purchased the boat it had a large inverter (for sale now) to run some outlets and a mermaid marine AC. I didn't' like the inverter set up as I wanted air conditioning with the engine not running sometimes. I installed a "next generation power" 3.5kw generator. That thing is a life saver! I had a custom enclosure built to cover in as it sits on the deck. (Stbd side just aft of the house)

Next was the dash and electronics. I had all the old junk ripped out and loaded up a new garmin 7612 flush mounted with a HD radar and airman through hell ducer. I work with the best electronics money can buy, and even I think this garmin is a sweet machine.

Projects to come:

Do some small engine tweaking (standard Volvo overheating issues)
Replace the deck and any other rotten wood I can find with composite materials
Build some sort of efficient seating / storage in the house
Re-wire and re plumb the entire boat
Paint the exterior
Try and find some useful space under the deck for more storage
Affixe carpet or a similar material on all surfaces of the interior space to kill some noise