Should I get tabs for my 21 se?

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cruiter

Reaction score
Hi All, first of all I am new to the Parker world. I have always loved the Parker look. This will be my first Parker, a 2002 21 se with a 150 Yamaha, not the deep v model. The boat is awesome. My question is should I get some trim tabs for it. I got a quote of 1300, parts and Labor for lenco tabs. Are they worth the money? Will they make that much of difference? I might just try it out for a season with out them but I've seen some posts that have said they are a must. Let me know what you guys think. Thanks

Yes. Tabs help in all situations.

BUT you can save over 2/3rds your money by doing the job yourself. All you need is a drill and some 5200.

Most definitely you want tabs. The price quoted is way too high. I can get the Lenco 12 x 12 tabs and basic switch for about $525.00 plus shipping. It takes a couple hrs to install. There are several You Tube videos and there are good directions on their site. Where are you located?

Tabs on any boat including a 21 are important. You will quickly find that an uneven weight distribution ( people and gear) will make the boat lean to one side while underway. Tabs remedy that problem easily. They are not just for performance out of the hole. Good investment,

Trim tabs? Absolutely!

Lencos? Not on my boats ...