Modifying 1999 21SE live well to a bait well…suggestions?

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
So I am new to my the site and have a question I hope can be answered … I really like the chairs on my 21 SE which attach to my live well. The problem is I am now on the West Coast and need an operational bait tank (1 scoop). Because I fish with an older friend who needs the pedestal seats (no leaning post) I was wondering has anyone modified an old live well or has suggestions on how to modify an old live well to make it a bait tank. I know this isn’t optimal but keeping my fishing buddy comfortable is my first priority so the chairs have to stay.

I know it can work as a bait tank but … at least in a 1999 21se it’s basically a death well for bait. That one line spraying water in doesn’t do a good job of properly circulating water like west coast bait tanks. I am looking at using that inline and running some PV down the inside (from top to bottom), add some holes to create proper water flow direction and see if that improves the situation. Hopefully the pump is strong enough. Right now a half scoop of bait doesn’t survive the run to the tuna or dorado grounds… which sucks

I don't know your whole setup.....BUT.....Installing PVC on the inside will create a place for baits to bump into.....thus stressing the baits. I'm betting.....If you really need a good livewell....Your gonna need to do a a swap out to a Kodiak. BUT Before ya jump......Whats the pump size? Are ALL valves wide open?

http://kodiakmarine.com/

Last edited: