My New 1801

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

1801Steve

Supporting Member
Reaction score
As you may have seen on another thread I decided to order a new 1801. One of the reasons is the local dealer - Dare Marina. Mike Hanna and his crew are first rate. I am a marine surveyor and have known Mike 15 years. His reputation and the Parker reputation made the decision easy.

My 1801 has been started. The promised delivery was late May or early June. Because I'm a surveyor I wanted to see the hull and stringers before the deck went on. But the plant won't accommodate a visit... I'm disappointed to say the least. I started asking this Monday as soon as I found out it had been started and was eventually told the soonest I could come was April 27. I don't want to hold up my boat but I really wanted to see the stringer installation. Oh well....

I'll let you know what I find when I go the 27th.

That exciting to place a new boat order. I ordered a 2510 from mike and I agree that so for they have been great to work with. He has been very helpful with suggestions and recommendations through the process. I will say that it would be nice if parker would lighten up on some of the rules at the factory. They just don't want to accommodate those of us that want to customize the boat. It's almost like they just don't want to slow down the assembly line. Very Henry ford. You can have any color you want as long as it's black.

Interesting that they are stalling your visit. When I did a tour it was not that hard to set up. It does sound like they don't want someone to see their actual boat being built. Trust me, the pace at the plant is not that wide open.