Need HELP - OB stuck won't trim/raise/lower

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

goinsfishin

Reaction score
Came in from fishing the other day and can't raise the motor. I can hear the trim motor engage when I activate the switchs (both helm and on engine) but doesnt raise or lower( it's trimmed up about a bar).
Engine is an 89 Yamaha 200 EFTX 2 stroke.
Can anyone help with some troubleshooting or suggestions?

I posted this on THT and all I got was check the fluid.....the problem is I've always been under the impression that trim hydraulics were closed sysytems and have no idea how to check it.
I have no experience with the system and have never had a problem on multiple boats.
So if someone could walk me thru what I need to do and how, I'd appreciate it.

BTW- the boat is wet-slipped and winter storage is included so I don't have a trailer.....I'd like to avoid having it pulled if possible.

Thanks Dale...exactly what I was looking for.
I have calm water at the marina and about 3 1/2 ft of water at extreme low tide......guess I'm going for a dip tomorrow afternoon.
I knew CP would come thru !!

UPDATE -