Wow I've got a problem......

Classic Parker Boat Forum

Help Support Classic Parker Boat Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Uncle Matt

Reaction score
I'm a little late prepping for the season and I decided to look over my rods. I can't believe how many rods I have and I wondered of it was just me. So when does a hobby become an obsession?

Attachments

• rods 003.jpg
    rods 003.jpg
    83 KB · Views: 333
but how many do you troll at once? :lol:

I have:
12x330gti
1x320gti
4x310gti
1xpenn 975
1xquantum baitcaster
1xpenn 940
6 spinning reels

for 24 combos total... (but I will troll up to 13 rods at once :lol: )

I'm a rookie compared to you. Using my outriggers I can run 6 Penn 50's on my 23SE. A few 4 foot bars, a few chains and maybe a chugger as well. But you really have to pay attention and keep her straight or your screwed. It gets to be like a Chinese fire drill once a rod goes off.

A few of those rods are for jigging and plugging the Cape Cod canal. I have my 6-50 series outfits, 4 tube n worm rods, 2 bunker spoon rods, 4 wire jigging outfits, a beach/bait rod, two cod rods, and a few casting rods.

In 2007 I sold all of my surf rods and most of my heavy off shore rods at a total of 12 rods and 14 reels and none of them were cheap. I now have a grip on my collection at an even 16 rods and 18 reels. I just recently got a new Tica Rod and Reel for bass or cod fishing and have yet to put a fish on to try it out. It is amazing how many rods and reels were acquire and have a strong attachment to every one of them to the point that it is like giving up an old friend when one goes elsewhere

Matt I think it is a 23SE thing! I got it so bad that I have 2 fishing rooms. One on Cape and one out here in Frisco. The frisco room is essentially all fly fishing gear 18 rods and reels and still growing few striper rods for the delta.